Our team

Boulart is a true example of collaboration at work. We don’t believe in star bakers and we like to share ideas right across the business. Ours is a team of different cultures and backgrounds but with one common bread.

Michel Saillant

President

What is your favourite sport? Sailing.

What are you best known for? My ability to reinvent myself.

What is your favourite thing to put on your Boulart bread? Nothing (good bread doesn’t need anything).

msaillant@boulart.com

Eric Villeneuve

Sales & Marketing VP

If you had a superpower, what would it be? I’d be able to breathe underwater.

What is your favourite sandwich? Chicken salad.

What is your favourite sport? Scuba diving.

evilleneuve@boulart.com

David Benzaquen

Head of Global Sales

What is something you can’t resist? Sailing.

What is your favourite sandwich? Chicken salad.

What is your favourite sport? Scuba diving.

dbenzaquen@boulart.com

Isabelle Robert

REGIONAL SALES DIRECTOR – QUEBEC

What is your favorite type of Boulart bread? The ciabatta baguette, the best ever bread!

What is your favorite thing to put on Boulart bread? A good olive oil.

Is there anything you can’t resist? A meal with family.

irobert@boulart.com

Ante Pocrnic

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT MANAGER - WESTERN CANADA

What is your favorite Boulart Bread? Everything Bun.

Coffee or Tea? Coffee.

What is your favorite Sport? Soccer.

apocrnic@boulart.com

Mayra Morales

SALES COORDINATOR - CANADA

What is your favorite Boulart bread? Focaccia and thin sandwich buns are the best!!!

Coffee or Tea? Definitely coffee to start a productive day!

Is there anything you can’t resist? Wine!

mmorales@boulart.com

James Johnson

REGIONAL ACCOUNT MANAGER - ONTARIO

What is your favourite sandwich? Prosciutto di Parma, Arugula, and Cherry Tomatoes – of course on Boulart Bread.

Is there anything you can’t resist? A car show with my son.

What is your dream vacation? South of France + Greece by boat.

Brian Gerraughty

KEY ACCOUNT DIRECTOR

If you had to eat one meal every day for the rest of your life, what would it be? A REALLY good burger, served on a fresh out of the oven Boulart Artisan Burger Bun!

What is your guilty pleasure? Ice Cream!!!

Favorite weekend activity? Paranormal Investigations AKA Ghost Hunting.

bgerraughty@boulart.com

Mary Kluge

KEY ACCOUNT DIRECTOR

What is your favorite thing to put on Boulart bread? Sweet cream butter sprinkled with sea salt.

What are your three favorite foods? Do red, whites and champagne count?

What are you best known for? Lakeside dinner parties with grilled Boulart bread of course.

mkluge@boulart.com

Randy Poiry

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR – CENTRAL

What is your favourite type of Boulart bread? The Everything Bun.

What are you best known for? My persistence.

Why did you choose to work for Boulart? Culture and passion.

rpoiry@boulart.com

Mary Ter-Mesropian

SALES COORDINATOR – USA

If you had to eat one meal every day for the rest of your life what would it be? Pizza with a side of pizza.

Coffee or tea? COFFEE COFFEE COFFEE.

What kind of music do you like? Metallica rules all.

mtmesropian@boulart.com

Wesley Brandt

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR – EAST

What is your favorite sandwich? Everything bun with hummus, smoked salmon, red onion, capers.

Coffee or tea? Definitely coffee. My kids call me a coffee snob.

Favorite weekend activity? Golf, Golf and more golf.

wbrandt@boulart.com

Debbie Boyce

BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT DIRECTOR – WEST

What is your favourite thing to put on Boulart Bread? Olive Oil!

Coffee or tea? Coffee, please!!

Why did you choose to work for Boulart? Amazing breads & great people!

dboyce@boulart.com

Mélanie Gallagher

CUSTOMER SERVICE MANAGER

What is your favorite Boulart bread? Focaccia.

Coffee or tea? Coffee.

What is your dream vacation? A trip to Ireland.

mgallagher@boulart.com

Geneviève Desbarats

CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE

What is your favourite Boulart bread? The Focaccia.

What is something you can’t resist? Beautiful clothes.

What is your favourite sport? Cross-country skiing.

gdesbarats@boulart.com

Mélanie Leduc

MARKETING DIRECTOR

What is your favorite Boulart bread? Everything bun.

What is your favorite meal to cook? Sugo al Ragu.

Guilty pleasure? Coffee in bed every morning.

mleduc@boulart.com

Anna Dejewska

ART & MARKETING MANAGER

What is your favorite Boulart bread? Ciabatta Baguette.

Coffee or Tea? Team TEA all the way!

Favorite weekend activity? Hiking with my dogs.

adejewska@boulart.com

Matt DeMille

CORPORATE CHEF

What is your guilty pleasure? PIZZZZA!

What is your favourite thing to put on your Boulart bread? Simply buttered is heaven.

What is your dream vacation? Somewhere hot and sunny with my family.

mdemille@boulart.com

William Saillant

ADMINISTRATIVE COORDINATOR

What is your guilty pleasure? Bread.

What is your favourite sport? Golf.

Who is your favourite chef? My mom.

wsaillant@boulart.com

Mario Garcia

OPERATIONS VP

What is your favourite Boulart bread? The Focaccia.

What is something you can’t resist? Beautiful clothes.

What is your favourite sport? Cross-country skiing.

mgarcia@boulart.com

Brigitte Gariépy

QA DIRECTOR

What are you best known for? Being far too crazy.

Is there anything you can’t resist? Chocolate.

Favorite weekend activity? Preparing pancakes with my daughter.

bgariepy@boulart.com

Pierre-Jean Emsens

PRODUCTION DIRECTOR

What is your favorite meal your mom used to make? Gratin Dauphinois.

Guilty pleasure? Chocolate.

Coffee or tea? Coffee!

pjemsens@boulart.com

Jean-Claude Meyer

PROJECTS DIRECTOR

What is your favorite thing to put on Boulart bread? Cheese with a good glass of wine of course.

Coffee or tea? Without a doubt: coffee.

What is your dream vacation? Going back to Seychelles Islands.

jcmeyer@boulart.com

Myria Brissette

ACCOUNTING DIRECTOR

What is your favorite Boulart bread? Cranberry & Chocolate Bun, especially on a cold winter morning.

Guilty pleasure? Dipping a ciabatta bread in a roasted chicken sauce.

What are you best known for? My contagious smile.

mbrissette@boulart.com

Sylvie Saillant

CONTROLLER

What is your guilty pleasure? Chips!

What is your favourite thing to put on your Boulart bread? Butter.

What are you best known for? My loyalty.

ssaillant@boulart.com

Caroline Saillant

HUMAN RESOURCES DIRECTOR

What is your favourite type of Boulart bread? The Raisin & Walnut Demi-Baguette.

What are you best known for? My organizational skills and dynamism.

What is your guilty pleasure? Wine.

csaillant@boulart.com

Patrick Pilote

IT DIRECTOR

What is your favorite type of Boulart bread? Definitely the everything bun.

What is your favorite meal to cook? Wild mushroom risotto.

Coffee or tea? Espresso or brewed coffee.

ppilote@boulart.com

David Savard

LOGISTICS DIRECTOR

What is your favourite type of Boulart bread? The Belgian Loaf.

What is your favourite thing to put on your Boulart bread? Peanut butter.

What is something you can’t resist? Travelling.

dsavard@boulart.com

BREAK BREAD WITH BOULART

Our employees come from all walks of life and are united thanks to common values of collaboration, innovation and the quest to always deliver a product we are proud of.

Join our team